We’re Inspired By…The 12 Industrial Design Icons Featured on These Stamps


Like many occasional snail-mailers, we’re not immune to the charms of an unusual stamp. After all, if you don’t send many letters, you need to make the ones you do send look extra special. So we’ve been known to shop USPS.com for off-the-beaten path stamps, like the American Filmmaking: Behind the Scenes series, the newer Go Green stamps, the Bridge series (especially Mackinac for Priority Mail), you get the idea.

But we were over-the-top-delighted to learn that today, we can all buy stamps featuring the work of 12 Industrial Design Pioneers. Featured designers include Peter Müller-Munk, Frederick Hurten Rhead, Raymond Loewy, Donald Deskey, Walter Dorwin Teague, Henry Dreyfuss, Norman Bel Geddes, Dave Chapman, Greta von Nessen, Eliot Noyes, Russel Wright, and Gilbert Rohde. Don’t know these names? You know their work: Radio City Music Hall, Fiesta Dinnerware, Air Force One, a typewriter, the “Airflow” fan.

Get your own Pioneers of American Industrial Design stamps here.

And thanks to Design Milk for bringing this great news to our attention!

Your cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue shopping